Foreign stamps: 3 United States Stamps From my Collection

Foreign stamps : 15 cents US national park centennial

Foreign stamps have always attracted stamp collectors. The most popular foreign stamps are those that have printing mistakes which make them rare and expensive. Recently I saw US National Parks on Canadian Stamps.

Depicting natural beauty on postage stamps has been a practice for a long time. Here are 3 stamps from the USA depicting nature which I have in my personal collection.

(1) 3 cent wild turkey – This stamp was printed in 1956 with a flying wild turkey being depicted. I bought this stamp recently at a stamp collecting fair in Ontario and am proud to own it.

(2) 8 cent Northern Cardinal – This stamp was printed in 1972 and is a colourful one. I got this in exchange from my friend in the USA. A really nice stamp now adorning my stamp album.

(3) 15 cents US national park centennial – This stamp printed in 1972 has been a part of my collection since 1999. The snow-capped Mount McKinley is depicted on this postage stamp.

Leave a Reply

